Archiving a User

 

You can remove users from your account, but they will be archived rather than permanently deleted from the system. To archive a user, follow these steps:

 

1. Click the Users tab on the main menu.

 

2. Select the user’s name from the list.

 

3. Scroll down to the Status section at the bottom of the screen.

 

4. Click the Edit link.



 

5. From the drop-down menu, select Archived, then click Save.

 

The employee is now removed from the active users list and will appear in the archived users list.


 

Unarchiving a User

 

If you ever need to unarchive the employee, follow these steps:

1. Click the Users tab on the main menu.

 

2. Click the Archived Users link at the right of the screen.

 

A list of archived users will display.

 

 

3. Click the Unarchive link to the right of the user’s name.

 

The employee is now back on the active users list.