To remove users and departments, you will archive them so that their information remains in the system, in case you ever need to access it.


Archiving a Department


To archive a department, follow these steps:


1. Click the Departments tab on the main menu.


2. Select the department from the list.


3. Scroll down to the Status section.


4. Click the Edit link.


 

5. From the drop-down menu, select Archived, then click Save.


The department is now removed from the active departments list and will appear in the archived departments list.


Unarchiving a Department


If you ever need to unarchive the department, follow these steps:

1. Click the Departments tab on the main menu.


2. Click the Archived Departments link at the right of the screen.


3. Click the Unarchive link to the right of the department’s name.


A list of archived departments will display.


 

The department is now back on the active departments list.